Who won the 2012 Cox Plate?

Ocean Park
2012 Cox Plate winner Ocean Park defeated the Team Hawkes-trained three-year-old All Too Hard by a quarter-length, while the trifecta was rounded out by Gai Waterhouse’s star colt Pierro who ran four lengths off the winner for third.

Did Vo Rogue win the Cox Plate?

He dominated the weight-for-age races at the autumn carnivals of 1988, 1989, and 1990, defeating such outstanding horses as Campaign King and the Cox Plate winners Bonecrusher, Super Impose, Our Poetic Prince, and Better Loosen Up….

Vo Rogue
Record 83: 26-14-9
Earnings A$3,118,100
Major wins

What is the name of the horse that won the 2022 Kentucky Derby?

Rich Strike
Rich Strike Wins 2022 Kentucky Derby in Massive Upset.

How old is Cyril small jockey?

Small, age 61, who is part of racing folklore after winning 22 races on Queensland frontrunning champion Vo Rogue, answered a late SOS call last Thursday from club officials and made the seven hours’ drive from Tallebudgera Valley to Gladstone.

Who will win Cox Plate 2021?

raider State Of Rest
The 2021 Cox Plate results saw a thrilling finish between the Joseph O’Brien-trained Irish raider State Of Rest and Godolphin-raced three-year-old Anamoe. Irish raider State Of Rest survived a protest to win the 2021 Ladbrokes Cox Plate.

What date is the Cox Plate 2022?

23rd of October
This years 2022 Cox Plate takes place on Saturday the 23rd of October, the same day as the Bondi Stakes at Randwick Racecourse in Sydney, and the day after the Manikato Stakes, combining to create a massive two days of racing at Moonee Valley Racecourse.

Why did the 2022 Kentucky Derby winner not run in the Preakness?

Kentucky Derby winner Rich Strike will not feature in Saturday’s race. The horse’s owner Rick Dawson said that while the race was tempting, it didn’t fit into their plans meaning there will be no winner of horse racing’s coveted Triple Crown this year, a feat that also includes the Belmont Stakes.

Who won the 2021 Cox Plate?

State Of Rest
Cox Plate Results 2021

Finish Horse Jockey
1st State Of Rest John Allen
2nd Anamoe Craig Williams
3rd Verry Elleegant Damien Lane

What happened in the Cox Plate?

In a great contest the New Zealand raider gunned down the Hawkes-trained All Too Hard ($9), who was brave in defeat, to win by a neck and hand his home country their first Cox Plate in over a decade.

What is the distance of the Cox Plate?

Following Australia’s adoption of the Metric system in 1972 the race distance became 2,000 metres. In 1974 the distance was changed to 2,050 metres and in 1986 to today’s distance of 2,040 metres. † The 1946 Cox Plate was run in two divisions.

What is a Cox Plate horse race?

The W.S. Cox Plate is an Australian Group One (G1), Weight for Age Thoroughbred horse race. The Moonee Valley Racing Club conducts the race, which is staged for three-year-olds and up.

Who won the 2012 Cox Plate with Ocean Park?

And pounce they did. Boss described the 2012 Cox Plate victory with Ocean Park, a horse he had rated a winner since first partning them for their second to Laser Hawk in the Rosehill Guineas back in March, as his “greatest achievement” as a jockey.