Who fought in UFC 15?

History. UFC 15 was headlined by a UFC Heavyweight Championship bout between Maurice Smith and Tank Abbott. Abbott was brought in as a last-minute replacement for Dan Severn, who couldn’t fight because of an injured hand.

Who was UFC middleweight champion in 2015?

Luke Rockhold
Title fights

Title fights in 2015
Weight class
Middleweight Luke Rockhold Chris Weidman (c)
Featherweight Conor McGregor (ic) José Aldo (c)
Lightweight Rafael dos Anjos (c) Donald Cerrone

Who was the UFC heavyweight champion in 2015?

Finally, on June 13th of 2015, Werdum challenged for the UFC Undisputed Heavyweight Championship, defeating Velasquez by guillotine choke in the third round, and was declared the unquestioned champion of the heavyweight division. In his first and only title defense, he faced first-time title challenger, Stipe Miocic.

Who is the king of UFC 2015?

Conor McGregor
Weight 156 lb (71 kg; 11 st 2 lb)
Division Featherweight (2008–2015) Lightweight (2008–2012, 2016–2018, 2021–present) Welterweight (2016, 2020)
Reach 188 cm (74 in)
Style Boxing

How many fights has Conor lost?

Conor McGregor Record: 22-6-0

W/L Fighter Str
loss Conor McGregor Dustin Poirier 27 36
loss Conor McGregor Dustin Poirier 29 48
win Conor McGregor Donald Cerrone 19 0
loss Conor McGregor Khabib Nurmagomedov 51 70

Did McGregor ever defend his belt?

Conor McGregor is one of the few people to have held titles in two weight divisions simultaneously. However, he has never defended a title in his MMA career. Even before he became the champ-champ in the UFC, Conor McGregor used to compete in Cage Warriors.