What is a good Ashtakavarga score?

After evaluating the dots or scores, the total Ashtakavarga points between 18 to 25 or 19 to 26are considered to be average. Points above 25-26 are likely to bring positive effects and influences for the natives.

How do you read Ashtakavarga points?

In Bhinna Ashtakavarga, if a house gets 8 points, that house will be very strong. If the points are from 0 to 3, then the planet is not strong. If the bhinnashtakavarga of the planet is four, then the planet is with medium strength. If the points are five or more than that, the planet is very strong.

What is Ashtakavarga system of prediction?

Under the Ashtakavarga system, a Sarvashtakvarga is a table prepared for Kundli by adding up the individual bhinnashtakvarga scores of each of the 8 planets. (7 planets and ascendant). It tells about the strength of the house and how favorable or unfavorable each house and its transits would be.

Is Ashtakavarga and Shadbala same?

NO, Ashtakvarga and Shadabala are different concepts in Astrology. Shadabala is six-fold strength of a Planet, and is mathematically calculated to judge the strength of each planet to give results according to its nature during its dasha-antardasha.

Which planet is more powerful in astrology?

As the largest planet, Jupiter is also powerful when it comes to money, education, influence, and government. Jupiter is always known as a benefic, or beneficial, planet since it has a helpful or positive influence on astrology.

How do you know the strength of a planet?

How to Know Strength of Planets?

  1. Ascendant Lord.
  2. The specific placement of planets in signs or rashis.
  3. Planets occupying specific Nakshatras.
  4. Placement of planets in different houses.
  5. Planets occupying different positions in Navamsha.
  6. Malefic and benefic effects in aspects or conjunctions.

What is Shadbala strength?

As the name suggests Shadbala means six fold strength. Although these strengths are combinedly used for finding the effect of planets on the lives of the natives, there is more use of the strengths and we get the clue of those uses from their names.

How do you know if a planet is weak?

These are mentioned as below: ,

  1. When the planet is in its debilitation sign.
  2. The planet is in a sign that is a great enemy sign.
  3. When the planet has low Vimsopaka Bala.
  4. When the planet is in a bad Shastiamsha.
  5. Planet is weak in Mrityubhaga.
  6. The planet is in conjunction or under the aspect of a natural malefic.

How can you tell if a planet is strong or weak in astrology?

When the planet is in the sign of exaltation then the planet is capable of executing its primary mission and hence is called a strong planet. For example, Jupiter in Cancer, the Sun in Aries, Mars in Capricorn, Rahu in Gemini, Saturn in Libra and Moon in Taurus is a strong planet.

What does Bhava Bala indicate?

It is a strength of planet. Such as Saturn in powerful in 7th house. Any chat saturn is in 7 house than we may called saturn get directional power. And also if any planet get directional strengh from opposite house that also we may count. Such as if Saturn placed in 1st house or 10th house.