What countries are in north and South Asia?

East Asia is politically divided into eight countries and regions: China, Mongolia, North Korea, South Korea, Japan, Hong Kong, Taiwan, and Macau. South Asia is politically divided into nine autonomous countries: Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, India, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Bhutan, Nepal, Iran, and the Maldives.

What countries are in the north of Asia?

The Economic Research Institute for Northeast Asia defines the region as Russia, Mongolia, Japan, Korea and China. The Yellow Sea, the Sea of Okhotsk, and the East China Sea are also included in discussions of the region.

What is in the north of subcontinent?

The neighbouring geographical regions around the subcontinent include the Tibetan Plateau to the north, the Indochinese Peninsula to the east, and the Iranian Plateau (or Greater Iran) to the west.

Which part of Asia is north?

North Asia or Northern Asia, also referred to as Siberia, is the northern region of Asia, which is defined in geographical terms and is coextensive with the Asian part of Russia, and consists of three Russian regions east of the Ural Mountains: Ural, Siberia and the Russian Far East.

What are the countries in West Asia?

The West Asia region comprises 12 member countries: Bahrain, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, State of Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syrian Arab Republic, United Arab Emirates and Yemen.

What country is in the most northern part of Asia?


  • Northernmost Point — Cape Fligely, Prince Rudolf Island, Franz Josef Land, Russia (81°52’N)
  • Southernmost Point — Pamana Island, Indonesia (11°00’S)
  • Westernmost Point — Cape Baba, Turkey (26°4’E)²
  • Easternmost Point — Big Diomede, Russia (169°03’W)³

What is the capital of North Asia?

Capital Cities and States of Asia
Naypyidaw Naypyidaw Burma (Myanmar)
New Delhi (Ni Dilli) New Delhi Map India
Phnom Penh (Phnum Pénh) Phnom Penh Map Cambodia
P’yongyang P’yongyang Map Korea, North

Is Hindustan northern India?

Hindustan, (Persian: “Land of the Indus”) also spelled Hindusthan, historically, the northern Indian subcontinent—in contrast to the Deccan, the southern portion of the Indian subcontinent. This area can be defined more particularly as the basin of the five Punjab rivers and the upper Indo-Gangetic Plain.

What are the countries of West Asia?

What are the best Asian countries?

One of the mail order bride sites – Anastasia Date

  • Easiest to use online dating site for brides – Asian Date
  • Great for Russian mail order brides – Search Russian Girls
  • Best Asian mail order brides site – Meet-Asian-Lady
  • Most safe&secure foreign bride site – Russian Brides
  • Great search filter – Kiss Russian Beauty
  • What are the list of Asian countries?

    Asia is the world’s largest and most populous continent as it covers 30% of the earth’s land area and has a total land area of 44,579,000 square kilometers.

  • The longest river in Asia is the Yangtze River (which is 3900 miles) and it is third longest river in the world.
  • Have you heard of the Great Wall of China?
  • Which are the friendliest Asian countries?

    Portugal. Climbing nine places since 2016,Portugal claims the title of the most welcoming country for expats.

  • Taiwan
  • Mexico
  • Cambodia
  • Bahrain
  • Costa Rica
  • Oman
  • Colombia
  • Vietnam
  • Canada
  • What are the ten poorest countries in Asia?

    10: Myanmar: $5,773: 51,486,253: 11: Laos: $6,115: 6,803,699: 12: Vietnam: $6,925: 92,700,000: 13: