How many seats are there in Mumbai?

It is situated in the Nariman Point area of South Mumbai in the capital Mumbai. Presently, 288 members of the Legislative Assembly are directly elected from the single-seat constituencies.

How many MP are there in Mumbai?

Public Representatives

SRNO Parliametary Constituency Member of Parliament
1 26 – Mumbai-North Shri Gopal Chinayya Shetty
2 27 – Mumbai-North-West Shri Gajanan Chandrakant Kirtikar
3 28 – Mumbai-North-East Shri Manoj Kishorbhai Kotak
4 29 – Mumbai-North-Central Smt Poonam Vajendla Rao, (Mahajan)

How many constituencies are there in Mumbai?

Pages in category “Assembly constituencies of Mumbai” The following 39 pages are in this category, out of 39 total. This list may not reflect recent changes (learn more).

How many seats are there in Lok Sabha in Maharashtra?

The 2019 Indian general election in Maharashtra held in April 2019. These were held for 48 seats in 4 phases; 11 April (7 seats), 18 April (10 seats), 23 April (14 seats) and 29 April 2019 (17 seats).

How many seats are there in Maharashtra?

The 2019 Maharashtra Legislative Assembly election was held on 21 October 2019 to elect all 288 members of the state’s Legislative Assembly.

How many Lok Sabha constituencies are there in Maharashtra?


State/Union Territory Lok Sabha seats Reserved for the Scheduled Tribes
Karnataka 28 2
Kerala 20
Madhya Pradesh 29 6
Maharashtra 48 4

How many Lok Sabha seats are there in Thane district?

Members of Parliament In 1952 and 1957, this Thane area contributed two members to Lok Sabha. In 2008, the Delimitation Commission of India split the seat into Thane and Kalyan seats.

Who is the MP of Mumbai North?

Mumbai North (Lok Sabha constituency)

Mumbai North
Lok Sabha Constituency
Incumbent Gopal Chinayya Shetty
Parliamentary Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Elected Year 2014