Who won Epsom Derby 2014?

2014 Epsom Derby

Epsom Derby
Location Epsom Downs Racecourse
Winning horse Australia
Starting price 11/8
Jockey Joseph O’Brien

What are the runners in the Epsom Derby?

The Cazoo Derby: Your guide to all the possible runners

  • BUCKAROO. Trainer: Joseph O’Brien.
  • CHANGINGOFTHEGUARD. Trainer: Aidan O’Brien.
  • EL HABEEB. Trainer: Stan Moore.
  • EYDON. Trainer: Roger Varian.
  • GLORY DAZE. Trainer: Andrew Oliver.
  • GRAND ALLIANCE. Trainer: Charlie Fellowes.
  • HOO YA MAL. Trainer: Andrew Balding.

Who ran the fastest Epsom Derby?

Epsom Derby fastest winning time The fastest winning time for the Derby at Epsom was Workforce at two minutes and 33.31 seconds in 2010. Workforce, ridden by jockey Ryan Moore, was the joint-third favourite at racing betting odds of 6/1 and stormed to victory to beat 100/1 outsider At First Sight by seven lengths.

Who won the 1979 Derby?

1979 Epsom Derby

Location Epsom Downs Racecourse
Winning horse Troy
Starting price 6/1
Jockey Willie Carson

Has a GREY horse won the Derby?

In total, eight gray horses have won the race: Determine (1954), Decidedly (1962), Spectacular Bid (1979), Gato Del Sol (1982), Winning Colors (1988), Silver Charm (1997), Monarchos (2001) and Giacomo (2005).

Has any horse won the Derby twice?

Nyquist is the second Derby winner to win the race as an undefeated two-year-old season champion. The 2016 Kentucky Derby, which Nyquist won by 1ΒΌ lengths, was the horse’s last win. Nyquist is a 5th generation descendant of Secretariat.

What horses are in the Derby this year?

Kentucky West Racing LLC and Cooper, Clarke M….Kentucky Derby 148.

Program Horse Finish
1 Mo Donegal 5th
14 Barber Road 6th
18 Tawny Port 7th
5 Smile Happy 8th

How many horses in the Derby this year?

20 horses
There will be 20 horses lined up in the posts at Churchill Downs for Saturday’s Kentucky Derby.

Has any horse won the Epsom Derby twice?

No horse can win the Epsom derby twice since only three-year-old horses are eligible. The Epsom Derby originated at a celebration following the first running of the Oaks Stakes in 1779.

Has a female jockey won the Epsom Derby?

Some 16 years later, in a season where she rode 92 winners, Hayley Turner followed her on Cavaleiro. It was almost 150 years after Diomed crossed the line to win the inaugural race in 1780 when the first female gained victory in the Epsom Derby.

Who won the Kentucky Derby 1981?

Pleasant Colony1981 Kentucky Derby / Winner