Who won CFL in 1990?

The Winnipeg Blue Bombers
The Winnipeg Blue Bombers are the 1990 Grey Cup champions, humiliating the Edmonton Eskimos 50–11, at Vancouver’s BC Place Stadium.

Why is Winnipeg called the Blue Bombers?

Winnipeg Blue Bombers (1936–49) This nickname was created by a Winnipeg Tribune reporter in reference to American boxer Joe Louis, who was known as the “Brown Bomber.” The new Winnipeg Blue Bombers team under coach Bob Fritz led the 1936 season with five wins, one tie and two losses.

How many times have the Winnipeg Blue Bombers been in the Grey Cup?

The Winnipeg Blue Bombers have a long and storied history that includes 26 trips to the Grey Cup and 12 championships.

How old are the Winnipeg Blue Bombers?

The Blue Bombers were founded in 1930 as the Winnipeg Rugby Football Club, later changed to the Winnipeg Football Club, which is the organization’s legal name. The Blue Bombers are one of three community owned teams, without shareholders, in the CFL.

Who won 1990 Grey Cup?

Winnipeg Blue Bombers
10 Facts about the 1990 Grey Cup Champions – Winnipeg Blue Bombers.

Which team has won most GREY cups?

The Toronto Argonauts
The Toronto Argonauts have won the most Grey Cup championships (17), followed by the Edmonton Eskimos (now Elks) (14) and Winnipeg Blue Bombers (12)….Champions.

Team Toronto Argonauts
Wins 17
Losses 6
Total 23
Last Won 2017

How many times have the Hamilton Tiger Cats won the Grey Cup?

Since the 1950 merger, the Tiger-Cats have won eight Grey Cup championships, most recently in 1999. The team also recognizes all 15 Grey Cups won by Hamilton-based teams as part of its history since each franchise is connected to the current Tiger-Cats club.

How many GREY cups have the Hamilton Tiger Cats won?

When did Winnipeg last win the Grey Cup?

Grey Cup Winners and Losers

Year Winner Site
2015 Edmonton Eskimos Winnipeg
2014 Calgary Stampeders Vancouver
2013 Saskatchewan Roughriders Regina
2012 Toronto Argonauts Toronto