Who is DGP of Karnataka?

Praveen Sood, IPS
Karnataka Police

Karnataka State Police Department ಕರ್ನಾಟಕ ರಾಜ್ಯ ಪೊಲೀಸ್
Agency executives Praveen Sood, IPS, Director General of Police, Karnataka State Araga Jnanendra, Minister of Home Department Excluding Intelligence Wing of Karnataka
Stations 923(2013–2014)

Who is the current DCP of Bangalore?

The current incumbent is Kamal Pant, who has held office since 1 August 2020.

Who is the IPS of Karnataka?

Bengaluru’s new police chief C H Pratap Reddy is from the 1991 batch of the IPS. In a major shuffle, the Karnataka government on Monday appointed senior IPS officer CH Pratap Reddy as the new Bengaluru city police commissioner, replacing Kamal Pant, according to an official order.

Who is Karnataka Best IPS officer?

Roopa Divakar Moudgil is an Indian Police Service officer who is the current Inspector General of Police, Bengaluru. (She is currently the Inspector-general of police Home Secretary, in Bangalore, Karnataka.

How many DGP are in Karnataka?

6 Police Commissionerates
The Director General and Inspector General of Police is the head of the police department in the Karnataka state. The Director’s General of Police, Additional Director’s General of Police and Inspector General of Police works under DG and IGP. There are 6 Police Commissionerates in Karnataka.

Who is the IG of Bangalore?

The Karnataka government on Friday appointed Praveen Sood—an IPS officer of the 1986 batch as the new Director General and Inspector General of Police (DG & IGP) heading the state’s police force following superannuation of incumbent DG & IGP Neelmani Raju.

Who is Karnataka IG?

Praveen Sood, a 1986 batch IPS officer took charge as the new Director General and Inspector General of Police (DG&IGP) of Karnataka on Friday, following the retirement of incumbent Neelamani N. Raju. The appointment of Mr.

Who is best SP in Karnataka?

Roopa Divakar Moudgil is best ips officers in karnataka state.

Is DGP higher than IPS?

Commissioner of Police is assisted by one to several Joint Commissioners of Police. In India, the Director-General of Police (DGP) is a three-star rank and the highest-ranking police officer in Indian States and Union Territories. All DGPs are Indian Police Service (IPS) officers.