Where is Nyaribari Chache located?

Nyaribare Chache is an electoral constituency in Kenya. It is one of nine constituencies in Kisii County. The constituency was established for the 1988 elections from the larger Nyaribari constituency to form two constituencies of nyaribari chache and masaba.

How many wards are in Kisii County?

Administrative Units There are nine sub counties, forty five county assembly wards, one hundred and three locations and two hundred and thirty seven sub-locations.

What is sub county of Kisii?

Kisii County comprises of nine sub-counties namely, Kitutu Chache North, Kitutu Chache, Nyaribari Masaba, Nyaribari Chache, Bomachoge Borabu, Bomachoge Chache, Bobasi, South Mugirango and Bonchari. The county has 1462 registered schools 1102 being primary schools, 360 secondary schools and 36 tertiary institutions.

Which constituency is Kisii town?

It has been divided into Kitutu Chache North Constituency and Kitutu Chache South Constituency, both part of Kisii County….Wards.

Ward Registered Voters Local Authority
Mwamonari 5,740 Gusii county
Ngenyi 10,235 Gusii county
Nyabururu 2,454 Kisii municipality
Nyakoe 5,603 Gusii county

Which constituency is keroka?

Nyaribari Masaba is an electoral constituency in Kenya….Wards.

Ward Registered Voters Local Authority
Amabuko 4,424 Keroka town
Ichuni 6,839 Keroka town
Gekonge 2,061 Masimba town
Gesusu 7,532 Masimba town

How many sub counties are in Nyamira county?

5 subcounties
The county has 5 subcounties namely: Nyamira South, Nyamira North, Borabu, Masaba North and Manga sub counties.

How many Kisii are in Kenya?

44 communities
Today, 44 communities are officially recognized by the government, and are classified into three linguistic groups: the Bantu, the Nilotic and the Cushitic speakers.

Which county is Kisii?

Kisii is a municipality and a major urban centre in south-western Kenya. It is the capital of the Kisii County which has a population of 1,266,860 according to the Kenya National Census of 2019.

Who is the head of sub county?

Sub-counties will be headed by a sub-county administrator, appointed by a County Public Service Board.

Which number is Kisii County?

Geographical: Kisii County number 045 is located to the south east of Lake Victoria and is bordered by six counties with Narok County to the south, Migori County to the west, Homa Bay County to the north west, Kisumu County to the north, Bomet County to the south east and Nyamira County to the east.

How big is Kisii?

26.25 mi²Kisii / Area

How many wards are in Nyamira County?

It has four constituencies and 20 county assembly wards, West Mugirango constituency.