What is thesaurus explain?

1a : a book of words or of information about a particular field or set of concepts especially : a book of words and their synonyms. b : a list of subject headings or descriptors usually with a cross-reference system for use in the organization of a collection of documents for reference and retrieval.

What is another word for good grades?

What is another word for good grade?

excellent grade exceptional grade
high grade outstanding grade
satisfactory grade superb grade
top grade

What are the different parts of thesaurus?

A poster explaining the different parts of a thesaurus. guide words. entry words. abbreviations. parts of speech.

What is lower class UK?

Basic low level unskilled or semi-skilled workers, such as those with no university or college education. This includes occupations such as factory workers and labourers.

What are the three economic classes?

Three-level economic class model

  • Upper class.
  • Middle class.
  • Lower class.

What is the primary school grading system in the UK?

What is the current primary school grading system in the UK? Following the DfE’s changes to the National Curriculum in 2014, most primary schools now have their own assessment levels to measure attainment and progress during your child’s time at school, but the way they do this can vary from year 1 to year 6.

What age is primary school in the UK?

Primary school education begins in the UK at age 5 and continues until age 11, comprising key stages one and two under the UK educational system. Some primary schools are split up into Infant and Junior levels. These are usually separate schools on the same site.

What are the sections of the education system in UK?

This aging time frame contains two sections of the education system in UK: Primary and Secondary School. Be one step ahead with a globally recognised university in the UK!

What are the attainment levels in primary school?

Most primary school grading systems are based on an ‘age-related expectations’ grading system. Example attainment levels you might see in this system are: Working towards the expected standard for their age. Working below the expected standard for their age.