What is Maharajganj famous?

Places of Interest

  • Temple of Goddess (Lehda) This is the important pilgrimage site of this district.
  • Katahara Shivling.
  • Banar Siahgarh (Vanarasiya Kala)
  • Shiv Temple of Itihiya.
  • Maheshian’s Vishnu Temple.
  • Bokra Devi Temple.
  • Sonadi Devi Temple.
  • Temple of ancient Lord Jagannath.

Is Maharajganj a district?

On 2 October 1989, Maharajganj district was created from Gorakhpur district. In the context of the border conditions, the Nepal nation in the north, Gorakhpur district in the south, Kushinagar district in the east and the district of Bihar province are West Champaran and Siddhartha Nagar in the west.

How many Maharajganj are there in India?

Maharajganj district is one of the 75 districts of Uttar Pradesh state in northern India, and the town of Maharajganj is the district headquarter….

Maharajganj district
Division Gorakhpur
Headquarters Mahrajganj, Uttar Pradesh
Tehsils Anand Nagar (Pharenda), Nautanwa, Nichlaul, Maharajganj Sadar

How many villages are there in Maharajganj district?

Tahsil-wise List

Sl No Tahsil Total Villages
1 Maharajganj 451
2 Nautanwa 268
3 Nichlaul 316
4 Pharenda 234

Who is DM of maharajganj?

Mr. Satyendra Kumar District
Revenue Department

Name Designation Address
Mr. Satyendra Kumar District Magistrate (DM) Collectorate Campus, Maharajganj
Mr. Pankaj Kumar Verma Additional District Magistrate (ADM) (F/R) Collectorate Campus, Maharajganj

Who is the IAS of Maharajganj?

Dr Ujwal Kumar has been appointed new District Magistrate of Maharajganj in Uttar Pradesh. An IAS officer Dr Kumar was Commissioner, Nagar Nigam , Prayagraj.

Who is DM of Maharajganj?

Who is the MP of maharajganj?

Maharajganj (Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha constituency)

Lok Sabha Constituency
Incumbent Pankaj Choudhary
Parliamentary Party BJP
Elected Year 2019 Election

How many blocks are there in Maharajganj?

12 Block
Maharajganj District having 12 Block which are as below : S. No. 1.

Who is the IAS officer of Gorakhpur?

Revenue / Adminstrative Official

Name Designation Address
Shri Ravi Kumar N G Commissioner Gorakhpur
Sh. Vijay Kiran Anand District Magistrate Collectorate, Gorakhpur
Sh. Rajesh Kumar Singh ADM F/R Collectorate , Gorakhpur
Sh. Sushil Kumar Goud Chief Revenue Officer Collectorate, Gorakhpur

Who is the SDM of maharajganj up?


Designation Telephone(O)
PROJECT DIRECTOR (PD) 05523-222082
SDM PHARENDA 05523-223508

Who is Dr Ujjwal Kumar?

Ujjwal Kumar, the Commissioner of the Municipal Corporation of Prayagraj, has been appointed as the District Magistrate of Maharajganj. Amar Nath Upadhyay’s job has been taken up by a 2012-Batch officer (2010-Batch).