What are NAVSEA standard items?

Standard Items (SI’s) are items that establish uniform methods and standards for routine requirements normally invoked in ship repair Work Items. These items are invoked whenever applicable without modification.

Is NAVSEA a military?

NAVSEA is comprised of more than 85,000 civilian and military personnel in 34 activities located across the United States and Asia.

Is NAVSEA part of the Navy?

Naval Sea Systems Command (NAVSEA) is the largest of the Navy’s five system commands. With a fiscal year budget of nearly $30 billion, NAVSEA accounts for nearly one quarter of the Navy’s entire budget.

What is a class maintenance plan?

The Class Maintenance Plan (CMP) contains the repair and assessment tasks that are required to be performed for a class of ships in support of life cycle maintenance and material readiness. It is similar to an automobile maintenance manual.

How do I get NAVSEA certified?

To become NAVSEA certified, an employer must provide a training program that is approved by a U.S. Navy NAVSEA Level III Test Examiner and the customer. This training program includes a written examination, a visual acuity test, and a demonstration of welding skills.

What is NAVSEA certification?

A firm can earn a NAVSEA certification to bid on Navy vessels. Acquiring this certification allows a firm to get NAVSEA jobs and act as a third party for repairs and maintenance. In fact, the System Certification Program was created to provide an objective, third-party review of everything that the U.S. Navy uses.

What is Navy maintenance database?

The Navy Data Environment (NDE) is a centralized database and web-based application used to manage Navy Modernization, Maintenance, Logistics, and Workload & Performance. NDE is for UNCLASSIFIED use only. Link to site.

What is NAVSEA welding certification?

The Naval Sea Systems Command (NAVSEA) is more targeted, reserved for welding on the U.S. Navy’s fleet of ships, combat vessels, and submarines for the defense industry. While both the AWS and NAVSEA certifications have some overlap, they are two separate entities with their own unique requirements.

How do I get navsea certified?

What is included in PMS?

Preventive Maintenance Schedule (PMS) includes oil change, tune-up, fluid checks, engine head oil, and air filter replacement, tire rotation and balance, and battery inspection.