What are Axis 2 personality disorders?

Axis II provided information about personality disorders and mental retardation. 1 Disorders which would have fallen under this axis include: Paranoid Personality Disorder. Schizoid Personality Disorder.

What are the axis of DSM-IV-TR?

The DSM-IV-TR’s multiaxial format encourages evaluation and description of multiple kinds of information: psychiatric, medical, and psychosocial. Careful use of the five diagnostic axes can promote rigorous conceptualization of psychiatric issues and enhance clinical communication.

Is OCD an Axis 1 disorder?

Obsessive Compulsive Disorder (abbreviated OCD) and Obsessive Compulsive Personality Disorder (abbreviated OCPD) are related but not identical diagnoses. OCD is considered an “Axis I” diagnosis while OCPD is an “Axis II” diagnosis.

Is ADHD Axis 1 or 2?

In the DSM-IV multidimensional diagnostic system, ADHD is classified as an axis I disorder, but the description of this long-lasting trait is conceptually close to the axis II personality disorders used in adult psychiatry.

Is autism spectrum disorder Axis 1 or 2?

Axis II: If the person has mental retardation (intellectual disability), autism or a personality disorder, it is listed here. Axis III: If the person has medical conditions, they are listed here.

Is schizophrenia an Axis 1 disorder?

Axis I – is comprised of disorders that currently exist like schizophrenia and mood/anxiety/eating/sleep disorders.

Is ADHD an axis II?

What does TR stand for in DSM-IV TR?


Acronym Definition
DSM-IV-TR Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders-Fourth Edition (Text Revision) (American Psychiatric Association)

What are the 5 axes of the DSM IV system?

100: No symptoms

  • 90: Minimal symptoms with good functioning
  • 80: Transient symptoms that are expected reactions to psychosocial stressors
  • 70: Mild symptoms or some difficulty in social occupational or school functioning
  • 60: Moderate symptoms or moderate difficulty in social,occupation or school functioning
  • What are the five axes of the DSM?

    What Are the Five Axes in a Multiaxial Diagnosis?

  • Axis I: Clinical Disorders.
  • Axis II: Personality Disorders or Mental Retardation.
  • Axis III: Medical or Physical Conditions.
  • Axis IV: Contributing Environmental or Psychosocial Factors.
  • Axis V: Global Assessment of Functioning.
  • What are the 5 axis of DSM?

    What are the 5 axis of DSM? Axis I consisted of mental health and substance use disorders (SUDs); Axis II was reserved for personality disorders and mental retardation; Axis III was used for coding general medical conditions; Axis IV was to note psychosocial and environmental problems (e.g., housing, employment); and Axis V was an assessment of

    How to write DSM diagnosis?

    Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Conduct Disorder
  • Disruptive Mood Dysregulation Disorder
  • Eating Disorders
  • Gender Dysphoria
  • Intellectual Disability
  • Internet Gaming Disorder
  • Major Depressive Disorder and the Bereavement Exclusion
  • Mild Neurocognitive Disorder