Is there a 2nd outsiders book?

Find all the books, read about the author, and more.

What is the order of The Outsiders books?

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Outsiders (1967) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
That Was Then, This Is Now (1971) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Rumble Fish (1975) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Tex (1979) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Taming the Star Runner (1988) Hardcover Paperback Kindle

What should I read if I like The Outsiders?

8 Books like The Outsiders

  • That Was Then, This Is Now, by SE Hinton.
  • Rumble Fish, by SE Hinton.
  • The Catcher in the Rye, by JD Salinger.
  • The Perks of Being a Wallflower, by Stephen Chbosky.
  • Looking for Alaska, by John Green.
  • Eleanor and Park, by Rainbow Rowell.
  • The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian, by Sherman Alexie.

Does The Outsiders book have a series?

The Outsiders (4 book series) Kindle Edition.

Why did Angela get married That Was Then, This Is Now?

Shortly after Bryon and Mark are ambushed by the two Texans, Angela gets married to one of her brother’s friends, thinking she is pregnant with this man’s child. Later that year, after M&M disappears, Bryon and Mark run into Angela on the Ribbon.

How many books are in The Outsiders series by S. E. Hinton?

Hinton wrote five young adult novels: The Outsiders (1967) That Was Then, This Is Now (1971) Rumble Fish (1975)

How old is Johnny in The Outsiders?

Johnny Cade is a vulnerable sixteen-year-old greaser in a group defined by toughness and a sense of invincibility. He comes from an abusive home, and he takes to the greasers because they are his only reliable family.

What can you teach instead of The Outsiders?

Join to access our best book recommendations

  • Dear Martin by Nic Stone.
  • Monster by Walter Dean Myers.
  • The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian by Sherman Alexie.
  • Long Way Down by Jason Reynolds.
  • Prep by Jake Coburn.
  • The Catcher in the Rye by J. D.
  • The Chocolate War by Robert Cormier.
  • Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson.

What is the book Rumble Fish about?

What Parents Need to Know. Parents need to know that Rumble Fish, by S.E. Hinton (The Outsiders), tells the story of Rusty-James, who resorts to fighting to feel good about himself. It also explores his relationship with his older brother, Motorcycle Boy, a former gang leader he looks up to.

Is the outsider part of the Bill Hodges trilogy?

The Outsider is part of the Mr. Mercedes trilogy, which itself is part of the King’s Bill Hodges trilogy, comprising 2015’s Finders Keepers and 2016’s End of Watch.

Why is The Outsiders a banned book?

This book has been banned from some schools and libraries because of the portrayal of gang violence, underage smoking and drinking, strong language/slang, and family dysfunction. However, in many U.S. schools, the book is part of the English curriculum at the middle- or high-school level.