How long is the ITTD video?
Impact Texas Teen Drivers (ITTD) is a free two-hour video about the consequences of distracted driving. It is designed for drivers who completed a teen driver education course or a parent-taught driver education course.
Do you have to take a written test to get your license in Texas?
Students in either the parent taught or adult driving course must complete the first six hours of online training. They must then pass the Texas written driving test before applying for a Texas learners permit.
What is the ITTD video?
The Impact Texas Teen Drivers program (ITTD) is a free, 2 hour informational video that shares the dangers of distracted driving along with real life stories of teens that have lost their lives.
How long is the impact Texas drivers course?
The Impact Texas Drivers program (ITD) is a free, one-hour video course provided online by the Texas DPS. Any adult applying for their driver license for the first time is required to complete ITD no more than 90 days before their driving exam. ITD is not optional.
How long does the impact Texas teen drivers course take?
The Impact Texas Teen Drivers program (ITTD) is a two-hour video course designed to further prepare teens to be safe drivers. The course is broken into eight (8) 15-minute videos that you can watch separately.
What is PTDE?
What is Parent Taught Driver Education? The Parent Taught Driver Education (PTDE) course allows a parent or legal guardian to become an instructor for their teen’s driver education.
How much does it cost to take a drivers test in Texas?
The fee to take the driving test in Texas through the DPS is $25. This fee covers the cost of three attempts and acts as your license fee if you pass.
What are three factors you must consider while driving at night?
In fact, there are three common factors that can affect a motorist’s ability to drive safely at night and avoid an unnecessary car accident or injury.
- Low-light conditions. Most everyone has some level of difficulty seeing in low-light conditions.
- Decreased reaction time.
- Bright lights, reflections and glare.
Do drivers ed certificates expire in Texas?
Do Drivers Ed Certificates Expire In Texas? There is not an expiration date on your DriversEd.com certificate, however, your written test score is only good for two years. This means you should head to the DPS with your certificate and test for your license within two years of your certificate’s issue date.
What’s the earliest you can complete the impact Texas teen drivers course before your behind the wheel exam?
A: ITTD is a separate requirement and must be completed no more than 90 days prior to the applicant taking the skills examination. ITTD should be completed after the 32 classroom hours and all behind the wheel instruction has been given and is the last step before taking the driving skills examination.
How many hours of driving do you need to get your permit in Texas?
Learn Teen Licensing Process Texas law requires teens to complete a 32 hour theory course, 7 hours of driving & 7 hours of observation. An additional 30 hours of driving must be logged before you can get your license.