How do I become a CPS worker in Arizona?

Steps for Becoming a Licensed Social Worker in Arizona

  1. Complete the LBSW application. The first step in the LBSW licensure process is to submit an application to the Board.
  2. Take and pass an ASWB exam.
  3. Receive your LBSW license from the Board.

How much do DCS workers make in AZ?

DCS Specialist Trainee (22 weeks including CORE Training) 16 $34,978.11 / year $16.81 / hour DCS Specialist (Promotion after successful completion as a trainee) 18 $38,665.12 / year $18.58 / hour DCS Specialist (Completion of 1 year and meeting expectations) 18 $42,673.07 / year $20.51 / hour DCS Specialist (Completion …

What does DCS do in Arizona?

The Arizona Department of Child Safety is charged with child protection, but we also serve as a visionary leader in primary prevention, partnering with other family-serving agencies and community organizations to improve community health and strengthen families.

How long does DCS have to investigate in Arizona?

60 days
Once the Department of Child Safety (DCS) has initiated investigation into a suspected report of abuse/neglect, DCS has 60 days to complete the investigation (per Arizona statute).

How much do MSW make in AZ?

How much does a Social Worker (MSW) make in Arizona? The average Social Worker (MSW) salary in Arizona is $66,578 as of April 26, 2022, but the range typically falls between $60,223 and $73,449.

How can I become a social worker?

Becoming a social worker in seven common steps:

  1. Complete a Bachelor’s Degree in Social Work or a Related Field.
  2. Pursue a Master’s Degree in Social Work (MSW) or MSW-Equivalent Program.
  3. Complete Fieldwork Hour Requirements.
  4. Complete the ASWB Examination.
  5. Apply for State Social Work Licensure.
  6. Choose a Social Work Career.

How do I look up a CPS case in Arizona?

Please contact the DCS Records Coordinator at 602-364-4319 or [email protected] for more information.

How do I fight DCS in Arizona?

If you have a dispute with DCS, follow the following steps:

  1. Step 1: Attempt to Resolve Disputes with the DCS Caseworker.
  2. Step 2: Elevate Concern to DCS Supervisor.
  3. Step 3: Contact the DCS Office of the Ombudsman or utilize the DCS Grievance process.
  4. Step 4: Contact the State of Arizona Ombudsman-Citizens’ Aide Office.

What is Arizona CPS called?

The Arizona Child Abuse Hotline will assess concern received from anonymous parties and can be reached 24 hours a day, seven days a week at 1-888-SOS-CHILD / 1-888-767-2445.

Who has custody of a child when the parents are not married in Arizona?

According to Arizona statute Title 13-1302, “If a child is born out of wedlock, the mother is the legal custodian of the child for the purposes of this section until paternity is established and custody or access is determined by a court.”

How much do AZ teachers make?

The average teacher salary as of 2019-2020 in Arizona is $50, 782 which makes it number 46 out of 50 states. In a broader scope, the national average for teacher salaries is $64, 133.

How much do Lcsw make in Arizona?

How much does a Licensed Clinical Social Worker make in Arizona? The average Licensed Clinical Social Worker salary in Arizona is $73,018 as of April 26, 2022, but the range typically falls between $68,091 and $81,115.